TL;DR
Get home appliances delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
A sponsored Pro Tool Reviews article describes Greenworks’ PowerAll 24V battery design and its use across more than 200 cordless products. Greenworks claims its batteries can deliver up to 20% more power and 35% more runtime than 20V systems, but the source does not provide independent test results supporting those comparisons.
Greenworks’ 24V PowerAll battery system is the focus of a sponsored Pro Tool Reviews report describing its six-cell design, high-power battery connections and USB-C charging. Greenworks says the batteries offer up to 20% more power and 35% more runtime than 20V systems, claims that the report explains but does not independently verify.
The report says a typical 20V-max lithium-ion pack uses five cells in series, while Greenworks’ 24V batteries use six cells. Using the report’s simplified calculation of 4.0 volts per cell, five cells produce 20 volts and six produce 24 volts. The extra cell means 20% more cells in that arrangement; Greenworks presents this as the basis for its claim of 20% more power. That explanation is not a test of power output across specific tools or batteries.
For its High Power batteries, Greenworks uses what the article calls tabless connections between cells and the pack. The report says this design reduces electrical resistance and heat, and that the batteries can charge up to 35% faster than standard batteries. It also attributes additional runtime to improved energy efficiency. The source does not identify the test conditions, battery models or standard packs used for those comparisons.
Greenworks says its 24V batteries are compatible across more than 200 cordless products, including power tools, lawn-care equipment, lights, speakers and lifestyle products. The report also describes a bi-directional USB-C port for charging personal devices. These are features of the product system; the article does not provide independent compatibility testing or details such as USB-C output specifications.
One Battery Across Tools and Devices
The system’s practical appeal is less about the voltage label alone than about battery compatibility across a product range. If users can share packs among jobsite tools, outdoor equipment and accessories, they may need fewer separate batteries and chargers. USB-C charging adds another use for the pack, although the report does not specify charging speed or device limits.
For professional users, the claims of longer runtime and faster charging could matter when work is time-sensitive or access to a charging point is limited. But those figures should be read as manufacturer claims reported in sponsored material, not as a universal result. Runtime depends on the tool, task, battery capacity, operating conditions and comparison pack. A 24V label by itself does not establish that a tool will outperform a competing system.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
How 24V Differs From 20V Max
The report notes that 18V and 20V-max systems commonly refer to the same nominal-voltage class: a pack marketed as 20V max can measure about 20 volts when fully charged and about 18 volts at nominal voltage. Greenworks’ stated 24V figure reflects six cells at the report’s stated 4.0 volts each. This is a description of pack voltage, not a complete measure of tool performance.
The article was published in partnership with Greenworks, a disclosure relevant to how readers assess its comparisons and performance explanations. It presents Greenworks’ reasoning for the 20% power and up-to-35% runtime figures, alongside information about battery construction and product compatibility. The supplied material does not include a named independent laboratory, side-by-side test data or a detailed methodology.
“The PowerAll 24V batteries deliver 20% more power and 35% more runtime than 20V systems.”
— Greenworks, as quoted in the sponsored Pro Tool Reviews report
Performance Comparisons Need Test Data
The supplied report does not state when it was published, identify the exact battery capacities behind the comparisons or explain how “power” and runtime were measured. It also does not name the 20V systems used as benchmarks or specify whether testing controlled for tool type, workload, temperature and battery age. Without those details, the 20% and up-to-35% figures cannot be assessed as direct, like-for-like results.
It remains unclear whether the stated faster charging rate applies to every High Power battery and charger pairing, or which conditions were used to calculate it. The source also does not provide independent evidence for the claimed efficiency gains. The article’s sponsored status does not make its technical description false, but it is relevant when evaluating performance claims.
Check Models and Test Conditions
Readers comparing systems can check Greenworks’ current product information for the specific battery, tool and charger models, along with compatibility and charging specifications. A useful next comparison would need to test defined battery packs in the same tool and workload, report the conditions and repeat the measurements. The supplied material does not announce a new launch date, independent test or follow-up report, so no further milestone is confirmed.
Greenworks’ report points buyers to Walmart stores and online ordering, including delivery in under an hour in some locations. Availability and delivery times can vary by location; the source does not give a broader schedule or product-by-product stock information.
Key Questions
What does Greenworks mean by 24V?
The report says Greenworks’ 24V packs use six lithium cells, compared with five in its simplified description of a 20V-max pack. The stated 24V calculation uses 4.0 volts per cell.
Are Greenworks batteries compatible across its 24V products?
Greenworks says its 24V batteries work across its 24V product range, which the report describes as more than 200 cordless products. Buyers should confirm compatibility for the exact battery and product model.
Has the 35% longer-runtime claim been independently verified?
The supplied sponsored report does not include independent test results or a detailed methodology for the up-to-35% runtime comparison. It presents the figure as a Greenworks claim.
Can a Greenworks 24V battery charge a phone?
The article says the batteries have a bi-directional USB-C port for charging personal devices. It does not provide USB-C output ratings or specify charging performance for particular phones.
Source: rss
Cold & flu season Picks
humidifiers
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
