TL;DR
Get home appliances delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
EcoFlow has launched four portable power stations in its DELTA Gen4 and RIVER Gen4 lines, all with an Emergency Power Mode that retains a small reserve after the battery indicator reaches 0%. DELTA models are on sale in the US; RIVER presales are scheduled to begin November 24, with prices not yet announced.
EcoFlow has launched four portable power stations in its DELTA Gen4 and RIVER Gen4 lines, each with an Emergency Power Mode that reserves a small amount of electricity after the battery indicator reaches 0%. The feature is intended to provide limited backup power for devices such as a phone or emergency light; the company has not specified how much reserve energy is available.
The larger DELTA models are designed for home backup. The DELTA 3000 Gen4 has a 3,072Wh battery, while the DELTA 3800 Gen4 has a 3,763Wh battery and can be expanded with additional batteries to a stated total capacity of 12kWh. Both are rated for 3,600W of continuous output and 7,200W of surge power, figures EcoFlow says can support appliances including refrigerators, microwaves and electric heaters.
EcoFlow says the DELTA units draw 14W with AC enabled and no load, falling to 3W in standby. A Fridge Runtime Boost feature is also advertised to reduce power use between cooling cycles. The company claims refrigerator runtimes of up to 58 hours for the DELTA 3000 Gen4 and 70 hours for the DELTA 3800 Gen4. Those estimates are company claims, not independently verified results in the source report.
The smaller RIVER models are aimed at portable use. The RIVER 260 Gen4 has 256Wh capacity and 300W output, and weighs just over six pounds. The RIVER 520 Gen4 offers 512Wh capacity and 500W output in a 10-pound design. Both include 140W bidirectional USB-C and fast charging; EcoFlow says the 260 can charge from 0% to 80% in 42 minutes and the 520 in 50 minutes.
Emergency Power After the Display Reaches Zero
The reserve mode addresses a practical problem with portable batteries: a displayed zero can leave users without power at a moment when even a small amount may be useful. EcoFlow says its mode can keep a phone charging or an emergency light running, giving the feature particular relevance during a blackout or while camping away from outlets.
However, 0% on the display does not mean the station can continue powering ordinary loads. The source describes a small emergency reserve, not a way to extend full-capacity operation. EcoFlow has not disclosed the reserve’s size, how long it can supply power, or which outputs and devices are supported. Buyers should not treat it as a substitute for choosing a station with adequate capacity for their expected needs.
The product range also spans substantially different uses and costs. The DELTA stations offer multi-kilowatt-hour capacities and household-level output, while the RIVER units are smaller and lighter. That makes the launch relevant to both home-backup shoppers and people seeking power for trips, but the RIVER prices have not been released.
Products Worth Considering

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth Speaker (2nd Gen) – Portable Outdoor Speaker with Hi‑Fi Audio, Waterproof and Dustproof, USB‑C, Up to 12 Hours

Levoit Core 400S-P Smart Air Purifier for Large Rooms (Up to 1,718 sq ft)

Samsung QN65LS03FAFXZA 65 The Frame QLED 4K Art Mode Vision AI Smart TV (2025)
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Four Models, Two Power Ranges
The launch groups two higher-capacity DELTA units with two smaller RIVER units. According to the source report, the DELTA 3000 Gen4 and DELTA 3800 Gen4 are already on sale in the United States at introductory prices of $1,299 and $1,699, respectively. The report does not provide a date for when those introductory prices will end.
EcoFlow is taking a different sales approach for the smaller models: RIVER Gen4 presales are due to start November 24, and pricing is still pending. The source material does not specify the year for that date, so it should be read as the announced presale date rather than a fully dated release schedule.
The product specifications and performance claims in the report are attributed to EcoFlow. No independent testing results are provided there, including for the emergency reserve, appliance compatibility, charging times or advertised refrigerator runtimes.
“Emergency Power Mode keeps a small amount of electricity in reserve even when the battery indicator shows 0%.”
— EcoFlow, as reported by Digital Trends
Reserve Size and Test Conditions
The source report does not state how much energy remains at the displayed 0%, how long the reserve can power a device, or whether it is available through all ports. It also does not explain whether users must activate Emergency Power Mode or what conditions can prevent it from working.
Other details remain open. EcoFlow has not announced RIVER Gen4 prices in the source material, and the year associated with the November 24 presale date is not specified. The advertised refrigerator runtimes, power draw and charging speeds are presented as company figures; the report contains no independent measurements or test conditions for comparing them with real-world performance.
RIVER Presales and Product Testing
The next stated sales milestone is the start of RIVER Gen4 presales on November 24; EcoFlow has yet to announce prices in the information provided. The DELTA 3000 Gen4 and DELTA 3800 Gen4 are already listed as on sale in the United States at introductory prices, though the end date for those offers is not given.
Further details from EcoFlow could clarify the reserve’s capacity, supported outputs and operating limits, as well as the RIVER models’ pricing and availability. Independent testing would help establish whether the advertised runtimes and charging figures hold under specific usage conditions.
Key Questions
What does Emergency Power Mode do?
EcoFlow says it keeps a small amount of electricity in reserve after the battery indicator reads 0%, for limited uses such as charging a phone or powering an emergency light. The reserve’s capacity and runtime are not specified in the source report.
Which EcoFlow models have the reserve feature?
The feature is listed for all four announced models: the DELTA 3000 Gen4, DELTA 3800 Gen4, RIVER 260 Gen4 and RIVER 520 Gen4.
How much do the new power stations cost?
The DELTA 3000 Gen4 and DELTA 3800 Gen4 have US introductory prices of $1,299 and $1,699. The source report says RIVER Gen4 pricing has not been announced.
When can customers buy the RIVER Gen4 stations?
RIVER Gen4 presales are scheduled to begin November 24. The source material does not specify the year or provide a general shipping date.
Are EcoFlow’s runtime figures independently verified?
The source report attributes the figures to EcoFlow and does not include independent tests. The advertised refrigerator runtimes and charging times should be treated as manufacturer claims until tested under stated conditions.
Source: digitaltrends.com
